Obligatory blog welcome post.

HELLO!

Hola. Bonjour. Willkommen.

I just realised that last one doesn’t mean the same. Ah well.

So, welcome. I find it strange how we say welcome for internet pages like this. It’s not a house. In real life you wouldn’t say welcome to any old stranger that turned up on your property, you’d be “Who the hell are you?” before “COME IN!” The internet has funny ways. I guess that’s because it’s like a cover, we are safe behind a screen in the safety of our own homes, yet we are trying in a way to show ourselves off to whoever we can and get our voices heard. Odd really.

Blah, i’m rambling already.

So about me. My name is Paul, and I’m a journalism student at City University, London.

My last name is Muchmore, hence the title of this very blog.

Long introductions are boring so I won’t bore you with any more.  If you’re reading this you probably know me anyway, so whatever.

Finding out about people is like a puzzle. Or a sticker book. Or pokémon cards. You start off with just a few pieces/stickers/pokémon but as time goes on you get a bigger picture/full album/become a pokémon master.

That made sense to me anyway.

I don’t know what the aim of this blog is.

Just to write really. Because I should. But I’m lazy and get distracted easily.

So, I won’t keep this about any specific subject. I think if I did that this blog would die an early death.

Therefore, I will write whatever comes into my head.

Because that’s just the way I work.

So I might write something about music.

Or football.

Or telly.

Or football on telly.

Who knows really. I have lots to say about politics at the moment so I might write about that. I’ll try not to bore you too much.

With that I’m off to bed.

NIGHT!

~ by paulmuchmore on April 11, 2010.

2 Responses to “Obligatory blog welcome post.”

  1. Looking forward to seeing more of this, Paulo… going to be highly entertaining =P

  2. That was boring :p

    nah, it was ok. I like 🙂 funny. I look forwards to seeing more, though I cant guarantee I’ll read all the football ones. But you know that lovely. lol.

    xxx

Leave a comment